

Minutes of the Finance and Member and Participant Services Committee Meeting

January 9, 2024

30 N. Third Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1716 and Microsoft Teams SERS LIVESTREAM ACCESS: https://www.pacast.com/live/sers

Attendees*:

Senator John DiSanto

Mr. Charles Erdman (Designee for Senator John DiSanto)

Mr. Donald Enders

Representative Dan Frankel (In person)

Mr. Dan Ocko (Designee for Representative Dan Frankel)

Mr. J. David Henderson (In person)

Secretary Wendy Spicher (In person)

Mr. Seamus Dubbs (Designee for Secretary Wendy Spicher)

Mr. Eric Pistilli (Designee for Secretary Wendy Spicher)

Other Board Members and Designees:

Mr. Gregory Thall (In person)

Treasurer Stacy Garrity

Mr. Lloyd Ebright (Designee for Treasurer Stacy Garrity)

Mr. Thomas Waters (Designee for Treasurer Stacy Garrity)

Mr. Christopher Craig (Designee for Treasurer Stacy Garrity)

Mr. Matt Lindsay (Designee for Senator Vincent J. Hughes)

Mr. Greg Jordan

Representative Brett Miller (In person)

Ms. Jill Vecchio (Designee for Representative Brett Miller)

Secretary Uri Monson

Executive Staff:

Joseph A. Torta, Executive Director

Sara McSurdy, Chief Financial Officer

James Nolan, Chief Investment Officer

N. Joseph Marcucci, Chief Counsel

Catherine Nolan, Committee Counsel

Steven Skoff, Committee Counsel

Brenda Cunard, Deputy Executive Director for the Office of Member and Participant Services

Cindy Collins, Director Governance & Strategic Initiatives

^{*}Committee members, other Board members, and their designees attended via Microsoft Teams unless otherwise noted.



1. Call to Order

Joseph Torta, in his capacity as Board Secretary, called the meeting to order at 10:06 A.M. He welcomed newly appointed Committee members Representative Frankel, Secretary Spicher, Senator DiSanto, Mr. Enders, and Mr. Henderson, whose appointments to the Committee were approved by Board Chair Gregory Thall.

2. Welcome and Roll Call

Brenda Cunard, Deputy Executive Director for the Office of Member and Participant Services, conducted a roll call of the Committee members and designees.

3. Election of Committee Chair

Mr. Torta announced that pursuant to the Board's by-laws at the first meeting of even numbered years, a new Committee Chair must be elected for a two-year term, with the term set to expire December 31, 2025. He therefore opened up the floor for nominations for Committee Chair. By unanimous nomination, Representative Frankel was elected to serve as Chair of the Finance and Member and Participant Services Committee for the 2024-2025 term.

The roll call tabulation was as follows:

Board Member	Vote
DISANTO	YES
ENDERS	YES
FRANKEL	YES
HENDERSON	YES
SPICHER	YES

4. Appointment of Assistant Chair

By unanimous consent, the Committee accepted Chair Frankel's appointment of Secretary Spicher to the position of Assistant Chair of the Finance and Member and Participant Services Committee.

5. <u>Comments/Concerns/Questions</u>

None

8. Motion to Adjourn

By motion that was moved, seconded, and unanimously approved by Committee members, it was RESOLVED that this meeting be adjourned at 10:12 A.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Sara McSurdy Chief Financial Officer

Saw Mc Surany

Brenda Cunard

Deputy Executive Director

Member and Participant Services