

Minutes of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee Meeting Tuesday, January 9, 2024, 9:40 a.m.

Board Room, 30 North 3rd St., Harrisburg, PA 17101 Also available via Microsoft Teams and Livestream Access

Attendees:

Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee Members and Designees:

Christopher Craig, Designee for Treasurer Garrity Seamus Dubbs, Designee for Secretary Spicher

Donald Enders Jr.

Treasurer Stacy Garrity, Committee Chair

Representative Brett Miller

Secretary Uri Monson (non-voting member until Board education requirements are met)

Eric Pistilli, Designee for Secretary Spicher

Secretary Wendy Spicher

Jill Vecchio, Designee for Representative Miller

Thomas Waters, Designee for Treasurer Garrity

Other Board Members and Designees:

Senator John DiSanto

Charles Erdman, Designee for Senator DiSanto

Representative Dan Frankel

David Henderson

Gregory Jordan

Matt Lindsay, Designee for Senator Hughes

Toni Marchowsky, Designee for Senator Hughes

Dan Ocko, Designee for Representative Frankel

Gregory Thall, Board Chairman

SERS Staff:

Rose Agnew

Kathleen Bernhard

Beth Christian

Cynthia Collins

Jo Ann Collins

Brenda Cunard

Thomas Derr

Mark Farina

Taylor Frey

Randy Gilson

Pam Hile



Dan Krautheim N. Joseph Marcucci Katie Mathews Ryan McCoy

Sara McSurdy

Catherine Nolan

James Nolan

Kara O'Donnell

Michelle Rhizor

Jon Ryan

Brett Shaffer

Steven Skoff

Matthew Soule

Joseph Torta

William Truong

Mark Walter

Sheila Willrich

Sharon Zimmerman

Visitors:

Brian Kimmetz, Rock the Capital

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

Prior to the meeting starting, the committee members were informed that the meeting would be recorded. Joseph Torta, Board Secretary, called the meeting to order.

Mr. McCoy took a roll call stating a quorum was present.

2. Welcome and Introductions of Appointed Committee Members

3. Election of Committee Chair

Board Secretary, Joseph Torta, requested nominations for the position of Committee Chair. Representative Miller nominated Treasury Garrity, and upon unanimous consensus to the appointment, Treasurer Garrity assumed the position of Committee Chair and conducted the meeting.

4. Appointment of Assistant Chair by Committee Chair (Consent Required)

Committee Chair Secretary Garrity appointed Representative Miller for the position of Assistant Chair. The Committee unanimously consented to the appointment and Representative Miller accepted the nomination.

5. <u>Committee Comments/Concerns/Questions</u> – None

6. Motion to Adjourn

By motion that was moved and approved unanimously by committee members, it was; RESOLVED: That this meeting be adjourned at 9:44 a.m.



Respectfully submitted,

Ryan P. McCoy, CIA

Internal Audit Director