

Finance and Member and Participant Services Committee Meeting

January 14, 2022 – 10:30 A.M. (10:32 A.M. actual)

SERS Board Room, 30 North 3rd St., Harrisburg, PA 17101 - Via Microsoft Teams

SERS LIVESTREAM ACCESS: https://www.pacast.com/live/sers

DRAFT

Attendance at Committee Meeting:

Committee Members and Designees:

Ms. Mary Soderberg (Chair) Senator John DiSanto Mr. David Fillman Mr. Dan Ocko (Designee for Representative Dan Frankel) Mr. Patrick Shaughnessy (Designee for Representative Dan Frankel) Mr. James Bloom (Designee for Secretary Richard Vague – Assistant Chair) Mr. Alan Flannigan (Designee for Secretary Richard Vague – Assistant Chair)

Others Board Members and Designees:

Senator Vincent Hughes
Mr. Matt Lindsay (Designee for Senator Vincent Hughes)
Mr. Gregory Jordan
Mr. Christopher Craig (Designee for Treasurer Stacy Garrity)
Mr. Lloyd Ebright (Designee for Treasurer Stacy Garrity)
Mr. Glenn Becker
Ms. Jill Vecchio (Designee for Representative Paul Schemel)
Ms. Susan Boyle (Designee for Representative Paul Schemel)

Executive Staff:

Joseph Torta, Board Secretary Sara McSurdy, Chief Financial Officer James Nolan, Chief Investment Officer N. Joseph Marcucci, Chief Counsel Cathy Nolan, Committee Counsel Jeff McCormick, Committee Counsel





1. Call to Order

Chair Soderberg called the meeting to order at 10:32 A.M.

2. Welcome and Roll Call

Sara McSurdy, CFO, conducted a roll call of Committee members and designees who were on the video conference call. All Committee members or their designees were present.

3. Election of Committee Chair

Joseph Torta, Executive Director; acting in his capacity as Board Secretary, requested nominations for Committee Chair. Ms. Soderberg was nominated and elected Chair of the Finance and Member and Participant Services Committee for 2022-23.

4. Old Business

None

5. <u>Special Presentations</u> None

6. <u>New Business/Discussion Items Only</u>

a. Appointment of Assistant Chair

Chair Soderberg appointed Secretary Richard Vague as the Assistant Chair of the Committee. Mr. Flannigan, designee for Secretary Vague, replied that they would be happy to serve the Committee in such capacity. By unanimous consent, Secretary Vague was appointed to the position of Assistant Chair of the Finance and Member and Participant Services Committee for 2022-23.

8. <u>New Business/Informational Items Only</u> None

- 9. <u>Executive Session</u> None
- 10. <u>Board Comments/Concerns/Questions</u> None
- **11.** <u>Motion to Adjourn</u> The meeting adjourned at 10:36 A.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Sava Mc Surany

Sara McSurdy Chief Financial Officer

an O. Tut

Joseph A. Torta Executive Director