

## Minutes of Board Governance and Personnel Committee Meeting

# Friday, January 14, 2022

## **Attendees:**

All Board Members, Designees, and SERS staff participated via Microsoft Teams, unless otherwise indicated.

### **Board Governance and Personnel Committee:**

David Fillman, Chair

Treasurer Stacy Garrity

Christopher Craig (designee for Treasurer Stacy Garrity)

Lloyd Ebright (designee for Treasurer Stacy Garrity)

Sen. Vincent Hughes, Assistant Chair

Matt Lindsay (designee for Sen. Vincent Hughes)

Secretary Gregory Thall

Alan Flannigan (designee for Secretary Richard Vague)

James Bloom (designee for Secretary Richard Vague)

#### **Other Board Members:**

Glenn Becker

Susan Boyle (designee for Rep. Paul Schemel)

Gregory Jordan

Dan Ocko (designee for Rep. Dan Frankel)

Patrick Shaughnessy (designee for Rep. Dan Frankel)

Mary Soderberg

Jill Vecchio (designee for Rep. Paul Schemel)

#### **SERS Staff:**

Rose Agnew, Executive Secretary (in person, SERS Board Room)

Don Bell, Executive Assistant (in person, SERS Board Room)

Kelly Bernhard, Administrative Assistant

Jo Ann Collins, Chief Compliance Officer

Tom Derr, Communications and Policy Director

Randy Gilson, Director, Technical Support Division (in person, SERS Board Room)

Pam Hile, Communications Director

Christopher Houston, Committee Senior Staff (Administration)

Dan Krautheim, Chief Information Officer (in person, SERS Board Room)

Karen Lynn, Internal Audit Director



Katie Mathews, Committee Senior Staff (HR)
N. Joseph Marcucci, Chief Counsel
Sara McSurdy, Chief Financial Officer
Jim Nolan, Chief Investment Officer
Joe Torta, Executive Director
Mark Walter, IT Generalist Administrator (in person, SERS Board Room)

# 1. Call to Order

At 10:12 A.M., Chair David Fillman called the meeting to order.

# 2. Welcome and Introduction

Chair David Fillman welcomed Committee members, designees, and other non-Committee Board members.

## 3. Election of Committee Chair

Joe Torta, in his capacity as Board Secretary, requested nominations for the position of Committee Chair. David Fillman was nominated and elected as Committee Chair.

# 4. Appointment of Assistant Chair

Upon unanimous consent of the Committee, Sen. Vincent Hughes was appointed as Assistant Chair.

## 5. Committee Comments/Concerns/Questions

There were no additional comments, concerns, or other questions from committee members.

### 6. Motion to Adjourn

## **Motion:**

By motion that was moved by Chair David Fillman and approved unanimously by Committee members, it was;

RESOLVED: That this meeting be adjourned at 10:14 A.M.

Respectfully Submitted,

Katie Mathews

Director of Human Resources

Christopher C. Houston

Executive Deputy Chief Counsel Acting Chief Compliance Officer

Christopher C. Houston