

Minutes of Special Investment Committee Meeting

March 26, 2020 – 2:00 PM – Teleconference

Called to Order: 2:13 p.m. by Chairperson Glenn E. Becker Attendance at Committee Meeting(s):

Glenn E. Becker, Chairperson

Anne Baloga – Designee for Representative Dan B. Frankel

James Bloom – Designee for Secretary Richard Vague

Thomas Clancy – Designee for Treasurer Joseph M. Torsella

Charles Duncan – Designee for Senator Vincent J. Hughes

Lloyd Ebright – Designee for Treasurer Joseph M. Torsella

David R. Fillman, Assistant Chair

Alan Flannigan – Designee for Secretary Richard Vague

Representative Dan B. Frankel

Senator Vincent J. Hughes

Dan Ocko – Designee for Representative Dan B. Frankel

Toni Marchowsky – Designee for Senator Vincent J. Hughes

Representative Michael G. Tobash

Treasurer Joseph M. Torsella

Secretary Richard Vague

Jill Vecchio – Designee for Representative Michael G. Tobash

Other Board Members and Designees

Senator John M. DiSanto

Charles Erdman – Designee for Senator John M. DiSanto

Gregory K. Jordan

Mary A. Soderberg

Gregory C. Thall

Executive Staff

Alicia James

N. Joseph Marcucci

James Nolan

Terrill Sanchez

Consultants

Mike Elio, StepStone

Bud Pellecchia, Callan

Matthew Ritter, NEPC

Matthew Roche, StepStone

Tom Shingler, Callan

Meg von Schroeter, StepStone

Staff



Rose Agnew

Randy Albright

Stephen Balucha

Don Bell

Jason Burger

Dhanashree Chitnis

Michelle Crow

Thomas Derr

Marianna Fazylova

David Felix

Jonathan Ferrar

Brian Gilroy

Randy Gilson

Phillip Greenberg

Suzi Hansel

Christopher Houston

Meredith Jones

Dan Krautheim

Alan Lin

Karen Lynn

Katie Mathews

Jeffrey McCormick

Ryan McCoy

Sara McSurdy

Matthew Meads

Jeffrey Meyer

Ryan Morse

Catherine Nolan

Bruce Thomas

William Truong

1. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL OF PARTICIPANTS

Terrill Sanchez provided an introduction and took the Investment Committee roll call. Chairperson, Glenn E. Becker, called the Public Session of the meeting to order at 2:13 p.m.

2. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (None)

4. OLD BUSINESS (None)

5. NEW BUSINESS

Material for each agenda item listed below was provided to the Board for their review and any discussion.

> SECRETARY OF BANKING INFORMATION REQUEST



> SERS' MARKET UPDATE

> CALLAN: REBALANCING IN A TIME OF VOLATILITY UPDATE

6. EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Investment Committee entered Executive Session at 2:30 p.m.

The Investment Committee resumed Public Session at 3:15 p.m.

Jim Nolan provided a brief overview of SERS' Securities Lending Program.

7. SPECIAL PRESENTATIONS (None)

8. COMMITTEE COMMENTS/CONCERNS/QUESTIONS

9. MOTION TO ADJOURN

By motion that was moved by Chairperson Becker and approved unanimously by Investment Committee members, it was;

RESOLVED:

That this meeting is adjourned at 3:25 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

s/James Nolan

James Nolan, Acting Chief Investment Officer